Technical Drawings of Performance Space Design Proposal.

So, after experimenting with the components that I would require for my performance space, and working with the spatial limitations and opportunities, I came up with a final design proposal. I think I have come up with a really practical spatial design that works well with my chosen site. Learning that the definition of the word ‘performance’ is wide, I have been working to create a diving pool available to the public where the user of the pool can be both the performer and audience.  My experience of diving as a leisure pursuit is that the person watching the dive can be as excited as the person convicting the action.

In an effort to steer away from what I struggle with the most when representing a given object or space orthographically – a flat drawing, I have created a set of plan drawings of both the first and second floor of my design space. I have used light collage and subtle shading which I feel has left my drawings clean, functional and technical; but has also given them something extra which I hope has made them a little more exciting as well as being relevant to my design.

~ by David Brian John Searl on April 29, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
